wild/precious

I don't know exactly what a prayer is./ I do know how to pay attention, how to fall down/… Tell me, what else should I have done?/ Doesn't everything die at last, and too soon?/ Tell me, what is it you plan to do/ with your one wild and precious life?–mary oliver

Ferns (with a suprise!)

leave a comment »

Outside of the yurt we stayed in on Grand Manan, New Brunsiwck, last summer. Look carefully, see if you can spot my favorite nonhuman in the picture. She would dart outside and vanish into the brush, and we’d be left calling and calling her. Finally, she’d manage to trample through the brush and show her face.

z_ferns

Written by vanessa steck

February 2, 2009 at 2:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

